Keep It Reel Reviews

Reel People. Reel Reviews.

What did I just watch: Piranha 3DD

Leave a comment


Oh my lord, what was that. I don’t even know where to begin with this movie. It was just madness, absolute madness. The acting is sub par, the dialogue is cringe worthy and the story while coherent is absolutely stupid. So, how did I get a shred of entertainment from this movie? I don’t know, but I did.

This is a B movie, that’s all you can really say about it. It tries to be a B movie and it succeeds at doing so. Everything is just so mediocre. The acting is super forced, the dialogue was just awkward and the CGI doesn’t even look that great.

So, the story goes like this. After the events of Piranha 3D (which I haven’t seen) the killer piranha are thought to be dead. Little do they know a series of underground lakes connects to bodies of water and provide the fish with a new breeding ground. This new batch of piranha then unleash their fury on a newly opened water park. I’m not making this up it’s just what I saw I swear.

Now for the weird part. There are several scenes… Actually scratch that, the entire back half of this movie is actually quite hilarious. Once they get all the boobs out of the way and get to people getting eaten, the movie becomes really funny. There is a sex scene in this movie that is truly disturbing and reminiscent of the film Teeth. But, this scene is so ludicrous and ridiculous that your jaw will just be on the floor. There are several scenes like this throughout the back half of the film, and if you wanted to skip ahead to them I wouldn’t blame you.

Check this out if you’re absolutely bored to death and have seen every other relevant movie out there.

 

4.0 out of 10

 

Let’s all get WET and WILD!!!!

Leave a comment